About Us

MHRBWCC Board of Directors

OhioMHAS Appointments

  • Christine Charlton, Lebanon
  • Jenni Frazer, Mason
  • Paula Harrison, Mason


  • Angela Rahman, Centerville (Warren County)
  • Kristin Taulbee, New Vienna

Warren County
Commissioner Appointments

  • Rahul Gupta, Loveland (Board Chair)
  • Sarah Kirby, Maineville
  • Tiffany Mattingly, Mason (Vice Chair)
  • Shelley Stanforth, Maineville
  • Sharon Woodrow, Mason

Clinton County
Commissioner Appointments

  • Marsha Wagstaff, Wilmington
  • Tracy Hopkins, Wilmington

How is our board of directors selected? 

The MHRBWCC Board of Directors is a diverse group appointed by the Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (OhioMHAS) and the Warren and Clinton County Commissioners. By Ohio law, each appointee is limited to two consecutive terms of four years each.

OhioMHAS names six members that include mental health professionals, clients of services, family members, and advocates for people with mental illness and/or substance addiction. County commissioners appoint the remaining members of the  based on population. Currently, Warren County Commissioners appoint six members, while Clinton County Commissioners appoint two.  

Meetings are held on the 2nd Wednesday of each month from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. at 212 Cook Rd., Lebanon, OH.

Interested in becoming a Board member?

We accept applications from Warren and Clinton County residents interested in serving, and will check with applicants as openings arise. Here is a little information about what to expect if appointed:

Appointee/Applicant Responsibilities

Volunteer service as board members is essential in designing an effective and efficient mental health and addiction system of care. Members must:

  • Attend all board meetings
  • Attend board member training sessions
  • Maintain applicable Ohio professional licenses
  • Serve on applicable subcommittees of the board

If conflicts of interest or disqualifying conditions arise after appointment is made, appointees are expected to notify OhioMHAS and, if necessary, resign the appointment.

Prospective board members who wish to be appointed to vacant seats must complete, sign and date, the board member appointment application and give the application to the Executive Director of the Board or designee and/or the Chairman/President of the Board.

Board members who wish to be reappointed,and are eligible for reappointment must complete, sign and date, a current board member appointment application prior to the appointed expiration date (June 30th of the end of term year). Once completed, the applicant should give the application to the Executive Director of the Board or designee and/or the Chairman/President of the Board.

If you are interested in serving in a volunteer board appointment, fill out the Application for Board Appointment and mail it to:

Mental Health Recovery Board Serving Warren & Clinton Counties

201 Reading Rd.

Mason, OH 45040

You can also email your application to info@mhrbwcc.org.



Ohio Revised Code